promaritime
promaritime

The company Promaritime

The best for our clients

Chartering

A worldwide activity

International management of projects

The essential link

Oil and gas

Supply Chain for Off-Shore

slide_init
plus d'informations

General Terms of Sale

FÉDÉRATION DES ENTREPRISES DE TRANSPORT ET LOGISTIQUE DE France T. L. F.
71, Rue Desnouettes - 75724 - PARIS Cedex 15

General Terms of Sale governing operations performed by transport and/or logistics operators as per First of October 2001
Article 1 – PURPOSE AND SCOPE

The purpose of the present text is to define the terms and conditions under which a "Transport and/or Logistics Operator" shall provide, acting in any capacity whatsoever (multimodal transport operator, warehousing agent, authorized agent, cargo handling contractor, logistics contractor –acting as a customs agent or not, international freight forwarder, carrier, etc.), services related to the physical transport of shipments and/or the management of goods flows, packaged or not, of any kind and from any source and for all destinations, in return for a freely agreed to fee that ensures fair remuneration for the services provided – in both domestic and international service.

The customer hereby accepts, without reservation of any kind, the terms and conditions set out hereafter every time it hires or conducts any kind of operation with the "Transport and/or Logistics Operator".

Irrespective of the transport technique used, the present terms and conditions govern the relationship between the customer and the "Transport and/or Logistics Operator".

The "Transport and/or Logistics Operator" shall perform the requested services according to the terms and conditions set out in article 7 below. No special or other general terms of the customer shall take precedence over the present terms and conditions without prior formal acceptance by the "Transport and/or Logistics Operator".

Article 2 - DEFINITIONS

For the purposes of the present General Terms of Sale, the terms hereafter are defined as follows:

2-1. CUSTOMER

“Customer” refers to the party that contracts the service with the "Transport and/or Logistics Operator" or the Customs Agent.

2-2. TRANSPORT AND/OR LOGISTICS OPERATOR

“Transport and/or Logistics Operator,” hereafter designated as the TLO, refers to the party (multimodal transport operator, authorized agent, logistics contractor, international freight forwarder, primary carrier, etc.) that enters into a contract of carriage with a carrier to whom the party entrusts the performance of all or part of the transport operation and/or that enters into a logistics services contract with an assign (subcontractor), when the party doesn’t perform said services itself.

2-2.1. – MULTIMODAL TRANSPORT OPERATOR

“Multimodal Transport Operator” (organisateur-commissionnaire de transport in French) refers to any service provider that organizes and provides for the performance of, under its responsibility and in its own name, in accordance with the provisions set out in article L 132-1 of the French Commercial Law (Code du Commerce), the transport of goods according to modes and means of its choosing on behalf of a principal.

2-2.2. - LOGISTICS OPERATOR

“Logistics Operator” refers to any service provider that organizes, performs or provides for the performance of, under its responsibility and in its own name, in accordance with the provisions set out in article L 132-1 of the French Commercial Law (Code du Commerce), any operation intended to manage physical goods flows as well as the related documentary and/or information flows.

2-2.3. – PRIMARY CARRIER

“Primary Carrier” refers to the carrier hired under the initial contract of carriage entered into with a customer or with a multimodal transport operator, who entrusts all or part of performance, under its responsibility, to another carrier.

2-3. CUSTOMS AGENT

“Customs Agent” refers to the authorized service provider that directly fulfills in the name of and on behalf of a customer (direct representation), or indirectly fulfills in its own name and on behalf of a customer (indirect representation), customs formalities and that intervenes, as required, to resolve any difficulties that may arise.
Direct representation is governed by agency contract rules and indirect representation by commissioning rules.

2-4. PARCEL

“Parcel” refers to one object or several objects comprising one material item, irrespective of the weight, dimensions and volume, constituting a unit load when handed over for transport (bin, cage, crate, carton, container, bundle, pallet strapped or stretch-wrapped by the customer, roll, etc.), and packaged by the consignor before handing over for transport, even if the contents are itemized in the consignment document.

2-5. SHIPMENT

“Shipment” refers to the goods (including packaging and packing materials) actually made available, at one time, to the TLO, whose transport is requested by one customer for one consignee from one loading place to one unloading place and covered by one consignment document.

Article 3 – PRICES OF SERVICES

Prices are calculated based on information supplied by the customer, particularly taking into consideration the services to be performed, the nature, weight and volume of the goods to be transported and the routes. Prices are quoted based on exchange rates in effect at the time they are given. They are also determined on the basis of assigns' (subcontractors') terms and rates, as well as the international laws, regulations and conventions in effect. If one or more of these basic elements are modified after prices have been quoted – including quotations by the TLO’s assigns (subcontractors) – in a way that is binding on the TLO and based on evidence provided by the TLO, the original quoted prices will be modified accordingly. The same is true in the event any unforeseen circumstance results in one of the service elements being changed. Prices do not include charges, duties, fees and taxes due in accordance with any legislation, particularly fiscal or customs-related (such as excise duties, import duties, etc.).

Article 4 - GOODS INSURANCE

The TLO shall not take out insurance without the customer’s prior written and repeated order for each shipment indicating the risks and values to be covered. If such an order is given, the TLO, acting on behalf of the customer, shall subscribe an insurance policy with an insurance company known to be solvent during the period of insurance coverage.
Unless specifically specified otherwise, only ordinary risks (excluding war and strike risks) shall be insured. Acting, in this specific case, as an agent, the TLO shall in no way be considered as the insurer. The terms and conditions of the insurance policy are deemed to be known and approved by the consignors and consignees, who shall bear the cost. An insurance certificate shall be issued, as required.

Article 5 - PERFORMANCE OF SERVICES

Departure and arrival dates that may be communicated by the TLO are given for information purposes only. The customer is required to communicate in due course to the TLO the necessary and specific instructions so the TLO can perform the transport services as well as related and/or logistical services. The TLO is not required to verify the documents (sales invoice, packing list, etc.) supplied by the customer.
Any special delivery instructions (COD, etc.) must be provided in writing for each shipment and subject to the TLO’s express approval. In all cases, this type of order is only incidental to the primary transport and/or logistics service being provided.

Article 6 – CUSTOMER OBLIGATIONS

Packaging :

Goods must be packaged, wrapped, marked or countermarked in such a way that it can withstand transport and/or storage operations performed under normal conditions, including the successive handling that necessarily occurs during these operations. Goods shall not constitute a danger for driving or handling personnel, the environment, the safety of transport equipment, other goods transported or stored, vehicles or third parties.
In the event the customer entrusts the TLO with goods that contravene the provisions cited above, such goods shall travel entirely at the customer’s risk and peril and subject to the complete discharge of any liability on the part of the TLO.

Labeling :

A clear label must be affixed to each parcel, item or packaging material to enable immediate and unequivocal identification of the consignor, consignee, delivery location and nature of goods. The label information must correspond to the information shown on the consignment document.

Declaratory obligations:

The customer shall be liable for the full consequences for any lack, insufficiency or defect in the packing, packaging, marking or labeling as well as any failure to fulfill an information or declaration obligation about the nature and characteristics of the goods (e.g.; regarding hazardous goods).
The customer alone shall bear any and all consequences resulting from erroneous, incomplete, inapplicable or late declarations or documents.

Exceptions :

In the event of any losses, spoilage or any other damage of the goods or in the case of a delay, the consignee or the receiving party shall be responsible for drawing up a regular and sufficient factual report, noting the concretely reasoned exceptions and in general carrying out all required procedures to preserve the consignee's right of legal recourse and confirm said exceptions in due form and within the prescribed legal deadlines. Failing that, the consignee shall waive its right to pursue legal recourse against the TLO or its assigns (subcontractors).

Refusal or default of the consignee :

In the event the consignee refuses goods or in the event it defaults for any reason whatsoever, the customer shall remain liable for all initial and additional expenses due and owing for the account of the goods.

Customs formalities:

In the event customs formalities need to be performed, the customer shall hold the customs agent harmless against any financial consequences resulting from erroneous instructions, inapplicable documents, etc., which may, in a general manner, entail payment of additional duties and/or taxes, penalties, etc., to the government service concerned.

Article 7 – LIABILITY

7.1. – Liability due to assigns (subcontractors):

The TLO's liability is limited strictly to its assigns' (subcontractors’) liability for the operation assigned to the TLO. When intermediaries’ or subcontractors’ indemnity limits are unknown or are not stipulated by mandatory or legal provisions, they are deemed to be identical to the TLO’s indemnity limits.

7.2. – The TLO’s personal liability:

The indemnity limits set out below provide consideration for the liability assumed by the TLO.

7.2.1. – Losses and damages:

In the event the TLO’s personal liability is established, for any reason and in any capacity whatsoever, it shall be strictly limited:

a) – for all damages to goods attributable to losses and damages during the transport operation and any consequences resulting thereof, to the indemnity ceilings established by the legal or regulatory provisions applicable to the transport concerned.

b) – in all cases where the damages to the goods or any consequences resulting thereof are not due to the transport operation, to 14 euros per kilogram of the missing or damaged goods’ gross weight, provided it does not exceed, irrespective of the weight, volume, dimensions, nature or value of the goods concerned, the product of the goods’ gross weight expressed in metric tons multiplied by 2,300 euros up to a maximum of 50,000 euros per claim.

7.2.2. – Other damages:

For all damages and especially those caused by late delivery duly confirmed in accordance with the above-mentioned provisions, the TLO’s compensation as part of its personal liability shall be strictly limited to the cost of transporting the goods (excluding duties, taxes and miscellaneous expenses) covered by the contract. In no case shall this compensation exceed the amount due in case of loss or damage of the goods.
For all damages caused by a failure to perform the logistics service covered by the contract, the TLO’s personal liability shall be strictly limited to the price of the service that led to the damage, which shall not exceed a maximum of 50,000 euros per claim.

7.3. - Quotations :

All price quotations, one-time price proposals and general rates are determined and/or published in view of the above-mentioned limits of liability (7.1 and 7.2).

7.4 –Declared value or insurance :

The customer may always state a declared value, established by him and accepted by the TLO, that has the effect of substituting the declared value amount for the above-mentioned indemnity ceilings (Articles 7.1 and 7.2). Stating declared value will lead to a surcharge.
The customer may also instruct the TLO, pursuant to article 4, to take out insurance on his behalf, subject to his payment of the corresponding premium, by specifying the risks and values to insure.
Le donneur d'ordre peut également donner des instructions à l'O.T.L., conformément à l'article 4, de souscrire pour son compte une assurance, moyennant le paiement de la prime correspondante, en lui précisant les risques à couvrir et les valeurs à garantir.
The instructions (declared value statement or insurance) must be renewed for each operation.

7.5 – Special interest in delivery :

The customer may always make a declaration of special interest in delivery, established by him and accepted by the TLO, that has the effect of substituting the declared amount for the above-mentioned indemnity ceilings (Articles 7.1 and 7.2). This declaration will lead to a surcharge. The instructions must be renewed for each operation.

Article 8 – SPECIAL TRANSPORT

For special transport (in tankers, non-divisible items, perishable goods in temperature-controlled vehicles, live animals, vehicles, goods subject to special regulations, especially hazardous goods, etc.), the TLO will provide the consignor with equipment that is appropriate for the conditions previously defined by the customer.

Article 9 – PAYMENT TERMS

Services are payable cash upon receipt of invoice, without discount, at the location where the invoice is issued. The customer is always liable for their payment. Unilaterally deducting the amount of alleged damages from the price of services is prohibited.
In exceptional cases, when payment terms are granted, any partial payments will be credited first to the unsecured part of the debt. The non-payment of a single installment will automatically trigger the end of the payment term and the outstanding balance will become due immediately, even in case of payment by acceptance bills. Penalties will be charged automatically in the event any amount due is paid after the payment date shown on the invoice.
These penalties shall be equal to a rate one and a half times the legal interest rate pursuant to article L 441-6 of the French Commercial Law (Code du Commerce).

Article 10 - CONTRACTUAL POSSESSARY LIEN

Irrespective of the capacity the TLO may be acting in, the customer expressly acknowledges that the TLO has a contractual possessary lien providing a general, permanent preferential and retention right on all goods, values and titles held by the TLO. This lien serves as a guarantee for the total amount of debt (invoices, interest, incurred expenses, etc.) owed to the TLO, including debt prior to or outside the operations being carried out with regard to the said goods, values and documents held by the TLO.
The customs agent enjoys the same contractual possessary lien as the TLO.

Article 11 – LAPSE OF TIME FOR RECOURSE

The right to institute any legal proceedings pursuant to the contract entered into between the parties shall lapse one year after the said contract is executed.

Article 12 – VOIDANCE - SEVERABILITY

If any provision of the present General Terms of Sale is determined to be void or illegal, all other provisions shall continue to have full force and effect.

Article 13 – APPLICABLE JURISDICTION

In case of litigation or dispute, only the Commercial Courts in the TLO’s head office locality shall have jurisdiction, even in the event of several defendants or several proceedings against guarantors.
The present General Terms of Sale of "Fédération des Entreprises de Transport et Logistique de France (T.L.F.)" take effect as of October 1, 2001.

Affrètement

Une activité worldwide

La gestion de projets à l'international

Toutes les cartes en main

Supply Chain

Pour les activités Off-shore

slide_init
plus d'informations

Conditions générales de vente

FÉDÉRATION DES ENTREPRISES DE TRANSPORT ET LOGISTIQUE DE France T. L. F.
71, Rue Desnouettes - 75724 - PARIS Cedex 15

Conditions générales de vente régissant les opérations effectuées par les opérateurs de transport et/ou de logistique
Article 1 – OBJET ET DOMAINE D'APPLICATION

Les présentes conditions ont pour objet de définir les modalités d'exécution par un "Opérateur de transport et/ou de logistique", à quelque titre que ce soit (commissionnaire de transport, entrepositaire, mandataire, manutentionnaire, prestataire commissionnaire en douane ou non, transitaire, transporteur, etc…), des activités et des prestations afférentes au déplacement physique d'envois et/ou à la gestion des flux de marchandises, emballées ou non, de toutes natures, de toutes provenances, pour toutes destinations, moyennant un prix librement convenu assurant une juste rémunération des services rendus, tant en régime intérieur qu'en régime international.

Tout engagement ou opération quelconque avec "l'Opérateur de transport et/ou de logistique" vaut acceptation, sans aucune réserve, par le donneur d'ordre des conditions ci-après définies. Quelle que soit la technique de transport utilisée, les présentes conditions règlent les relations entre le donneur d'ordre et "l'Opérateur de transport et/ou de logistique".

"L’opérateur de transport et/ou de logistique" réalise les prestations demandées dans les conditions prévues notamment à l'article 7 ci-dessous.

Aucune condition particulière ni autres conditions générales émanant du donneur d'ordre ne peuvent, sauf acceptation formelle de l’opérateur de transport et/ou de logistique", prévaloir sur les présentes conditions.

Article 2 - DÉFINITIONS

Au sens des présentes Conditions Générales, les termes ci-après dont définis comme suit.

2-1. DONNEUR D'ORDRE

Par donneur d'ordre, on entend la partie qui contracte la prestation avec l'Opérateur de transport et/ou de logistique, voire avec le Commissionnaire en douane.

2-2. OPÉRATEUR DE TRANSPORT ET/OU DE LOGISTIQUE

Par "Opérateur de transport et/ou de logistique", ci-après dénommé l'O.T.L., on entend la partie (commissionnaire de transport, mandataire, prestataire logistique, transitaire, transporteur principal, etc…) qui conclut un contrat de transport avec un transporteur à qui elle confie l'exécution de la totalité ou d'une partie de l'opération de transport et/ou qui conclut un contrat de prestations logistiques avec un substitué, quand elle n'exécute pas elle-même lesdites prestations.

2-2.1. – Commissionnaire de transport

Par "Commissionnaire de transport", aussi appelé Organisateur de transport, on entend tout prestataire de service qui organise et fait exécuter, sous sa responsabilité et en son nom propre, conformément aux dispositions de l'article L. 132-1 du Code de commerce, un transport de marchandises selon les modes et les moyens de son choix pour le compte d'un commettant.

2-2.2. - Opérateur de logistique

Par "Opérateur de logistique", on entend tout prestataire de service qui organise, exécute ou fait exécuter, sous sa responsabilité et en son nom propre, conformément aux dispositions de l'article.

L. 132-1 du Code de commerce, toute opération destinée à gérer des flux physiques de marchandises, ainsi que des flux documentaires et/ou d'informations s'y rapportant.

2-2.3. – Transporteur principal

Par "Transporteur principal", on entend le transporteur qui est engagé par le contrat de transport initial passé avec un donneur d'ordre ou avec un commissionnaire de transport et qui confie tout ou partie de son exécution, sous sa responsabilité, à un autre transporteur.

2-3. COMMISSIONNAIRE AGRÉÉ EN DOUANE

Par "Commissionnaire agréé en douane", on entend le prestataire agréé qui accomplit directement au nom et pour le compte d'un donneur d'ordre (représentation directe), ou indirectement en son nom et pour le compte d'un donneur d'ordre (représentation indirecte), des formalités douanières et qui intervient, s'il y a lieu, pour aplanir les difficultés qui pourraient se présenter.
La représentation directe répond aux règles du mandat et la représentation indirecte à celles de la commission.

2-4. COLIS

Par colis, on entend un objet ou un ensemble matériel composé de plusieurs objets, quels qu'en soient le poids, les dimensions et le volume, constituant une charge unitaire lors de la remise au transport (bac, cage, caisse, carton, conteneur, fardeau, palette cerclée ou filmée par le donneur d'ordre, roll, etc…), conditionnée par l'expéditeur avant la prise en charge, même si le contenu en est détaillé dans le document de transport.

2-5. ENVOI

Par envoi, on entend la quantité de marchandises, emballage et support de charge compris, mise effectivement, au même moment, à la disposition de l'opérateur de transport et/ou de logistique et dont le déplacement est demandé par un même donneur d'ordre pour un même destinataire d'un lieu de chargement unique à un lieu de déchargement unique et repris sur un même titre.

Article 3 – PRIX DES PRESTATIONS

Les prix sont calculés sur la base des informations fournies par le donneur d'ordre, en tenant compte notamment des prestations à effectuer, de la nature, du poids, et du volume de la marchandise à transporter et des itinéraires à emprunter. Les cotations sont établies en fonction du taux des devises au moment où lesdites cotations sont données. Elles sont également fonction des conditions et tarifs des substitués ainsi que des lois, règlements, et conventions internationales en vigueur. Si un ou plusieurs de ces éléments de base se trouvaient modifiés après remise de la cotation, y compris par les substitués de l'O.T.L., de façon opposable à ce dernier, et sur la preuve rapportée par celui-ci, les prix donnés primitivement seraient modifiés dans les mêmes conditions. Il en serait de même en cas d'évènement imprévu, quel qu'il soit, entraînant notamment une modification de l'un des éléments de la prestation. Les prix ne comprennent pas les droits, taxes, redevances et impôts dus en application de toute règlementation notamment fiscale ou douanière (tels que accises, droits d'entrée, etc…).

Article 4 - ASSURANCE DES MARCHANDISES

Aucune assurance n'est souscrite par l'O.T.L. sans ordre écrit et répété du donneur d'ordre pour chaque expédition, précisant les risques à couvrir et les valeurs à garantir.
Si un tel ordre est donné, l'O.T.L., agissant pour le compte du donneur d'ordre, contracte une assurancea uprès d'une compagnie d'assurance notoirement solvable au moment de la couverture. A défaut des pécification précise, seuls les risques ordinaires (hors risques de guerre et de grève) seront assurés.
Intervenant, dans ce cas précis, comme mandataire, l'O.T.L. ne peut être considéré en aucun cas comme assureur. Les conditions de la police sont réputées connues et agréées par les expéditeurs et les destinataires qui en supportent le coût. Un certificat d'assurance sera émis, si besoin est.

Article 5 - EXÉCUTION DES PRESTATIONS

Les dates de départ et d'arrivée éventuellement communiquées par l'O.T.L., sont données à titre purement indicatif. Le donneur d'ordre est tenu de donner en temps utile les instructions nécessaires et précises à l'O.T.L., pour l'exécution des prestations de transport et des prestations accessoires et/ou des prestations logistiques. L'O.T.L. n'a pas à vérifier les documents (facture commerciale, note de colisage, etc…) fournis par le donneur d'ordre.
Toutes instructions spécifiques à la livraison (contre remboursement, etc…) doivent faire l'objet d'un ordre écrit et répété pour chaque envoi, et de l’acceptation expresse de l'O.T.L. En tout état de cause, un tel mandat ne constitue que l'accessoire de la prestation principale du transport et/ou de la prestation logistique.

Article 6 – OBLIGATIONS DU DONNEUR D'ORDRE

Emballage :

La marchandise doit être conditionnée, emballée, marquée ou contremarquée, de façon à supporter un transport et/ou une opération de stockage exécutés dans des conditions normales, ainsi que les manutentions successives qui interviennent nécessairement pendant le déroulement de ces opérations. Elle ne doit pas constituer une cause de danger pour les personnels de conduite ou de manutention, l'environnement, la sécurité des engins de transport, les autres marchandises transportées ou stockées, les véhicules ou les tiers.
Dans l'hypothèse où le donneur d'ordre confierait à l'O.T.L. des marchandises contrevenant aux dispositions précitées, celles-ci voyageraient aux risques et périls du donneur d'ordre et sous décharge de toute responsabilité de l'O.T.L.

Etiquetage :

Sur chaque colis, objet ou support de charge, un étiquetage clair doit être effectué pour permettre une identification immédiate et sans équivoque de l'expéditeur, du destinataire, du lieu de livraison et de la nature de la marchandise. Les mentions des étiquettes doivent correspondre à celles qui figurent sur le document de transport.

Obligations déclaratives :

Le donneur d'ordre répond de toutes les conséquences d'une absence, d'une insuffisance ou d'une défectuosité du conditionnement, de l'emballage, du marquage ou de l'étiquetage, ainsi que d'un manquement à l'obligation d'information et de déclaration sur la nature et les particularités des marchandises, par exemple en ce qui concerne les marchandises dangereuses.
Le donneur d'ordre supporte seul les conséquences, quelles qu'elles soient, résultant de déclarations ou documents erronés, incomplets, inapplicables, ou fournis tardivement.

Réserves :

En cas de perte, d'avarie ou de tout autre dommage subi par la marchandise, ou en cas de retard, il appartient au destinataire ou au réceptionnaire de procéder aux constatations régulières et suffisantes, de prendre des réserves motivées et en général d'effectuer tous les actes utiles à la conservation des recours et à confirmer lesdites réserves dans les formes et les délais légaux, faute de quoi aucune action en garantie ne pourra être exercée contre l'O.T.L. ou ses substitués.
Refus ou défaillance du destinataire : En cas de refus des marchandises par le destinataire, comme en cas de défaillance de ce dernier pour quelque cause que ce soit, tous les frais initiaux et supplémentaires dus et engagés pour le compte de la marchandise resteront à la charge du donneur d’ordre.

Formalités douanières :

Si des opérations douanières doivent être accomplies, le donneur d'ordre garantit le commissionnaire en douane de toutes les conséquences financières découlant d'instructions erronées, de documents inapplicables, etc… entraînant d'une façon générale liquidation de droits et/ou de taxes supplémentaires, amendes, etc… de l'administration concernée.

Article 7 – RESPONSABILITÉ

7.1. – Responsabilité du fait des substitués :

La responsabilité de l'O.T.L. est limitée à celle encourue par les substitués dans le cadre de l'opération qui lui est confiée. Quand les limites d'indemnisation des intermédiaires ou des substitués ne sont pas connues ou ne résultent pas de dispositions impératives ou légales, elles sont réputées identiques àcelles de l'O.T.L.

7.2. – Responsabilité personnelle de l'Opérateur de transport et/ou de logistique (l'O.T.L.) :

Les limitations d'indemnités indiquées ci-dessous constituent la contrepartie de la responsabilité assumée par l'O.T.L.

7.2.1. – Pertes et avaries :

Dans le cas où la responsabilité personnelle de l'O.T.L. serait engagée, pour quelque cause et à quelque titre que ce soit, elle est strictement limitée.

a) - Pour tous les dommages à la marchandise imputables à l'opération de transport par suite de pertes et avaries et pour toutes les conséquences pouvant en résulter, aux plafonds d'indemnité fixés dans les dispositions légales ou règlementaires en vigueur applicables au transport considéré.

b) - Dans tous les cas, où les dommages à la marchandise ou toutes les conséquences pouvant en résulter ne sont pas dus à l'opération de transport, à 14 euros par kilogramme de poids brut de marchandises manquantes ou avariées sans pouvoir excéder, quels que soient le poids, le volume, les dimensions, la nature ou la valeur de la marchandise concernée, une somme supérieure au produit du poids brut de la marchandise exprimé en tonnes multiplié par 2.300 euros avec un maximum de 50.000euros par évènement.

7.2.2. – Autres dommages :

Pour tous les dommages et notamment ceux entraînés par le retard de livraison dûment constaté dans les conditions définies ci-dessus, la réparation due par l'O.T.L. dans le cadre de sa responsabilité personnelle est strictement limitée au prix du transport de la marchandise (droits, taxes et frais divers exclus), objet du contrat. En aucun cas, cette indemnité ne pourra excéder celle qui est due en cas de perte ou d'avarie de la marchandise.
Pour tous les dommages résultant d'un manquement dans l'exécution de la prestation logistique, objet d ucontrat, la responsabilité personnelle de l'O.T.L. est strictement limitée au prix de la prestation à l'origine du dommage sans pouvoir excéder un maximum de 50.000 euros par évènement.

7.3. - Cotations :

Toutes les cotations données, toutes les offres de prix ponctuelles fournies, ainsi que les tarifs généraux sont établis et/ou publiés en tenant compte des limitations de responsabilité ci-dessus énoncées (7.1. et7.2.)

7.4 –Déclaration de valeur ou assurance :

Le donneur d'ordre a toujours la faculté de souscrire une déclaration de valeur qui, fixée par lui et acceptée par l'O.T.L., a pour effet de substituer le montant de cette déclaration aux plafonds d'indemnité indiqués ci-dessus (Article 7.1. et 7.2.1.).
Cette déclaration de valeur entraînera un supplément de prix.
Le donneur d'ordre peut également donner des instructions à l'O.T.L., conformément à l'article 4, de souscrire pour son compte une assurance, moyennant le paiement de la prime correspondante, en lui précisant les risques à couvrir et les valeurs à garantir.
Les instructions (déclaration de valeur ou assurance) doivent être renouvelées pour chaque opération.

7.5 – Intérêt spécial à la livraison :

Le donneur d'ordre a toujours la faculté de faire une déclaration d'intérêt spécial à la livraison qui, fixée par lui et acceptée par l'O.T.L., a pour effet de substituer le montant de cette déclaration aux plafonds d'indemnité indiqués ci-dessus (Article 7.1. et 7.2.2.). Cette déclaration entraînera un supplément de prix. Les instructions doivent être renouvelées pour chaque opération.

Article 8 – TRANSPORTS SPÉCIAUX

Pour les transports spéciaux (transport en citernes, transport d'objets indivisibles, transport de marchandises périssables sous température dirigée, transport d'animaux vivants, transport de véhicules, transport de marchandises soumises à une règlementation spéciale, notamment les transports de marchandises dangereuses, etc…) l'O.T.L. met à la disposition de l'expéditeur un matériel adapté dans les conditions qui lui auront été préalablement définies par le donneur d'ordre.

Article 9 – CONDITIONS DE PAIEMENT

Les prestations de service sont payables comptant à réception de la facture, sans escompte, au lieu de leur émission. Le donneur d'ordre est toujours garant de leur acquittement. L'imputation unilatérale du montant des dommages allégués sur le prix des prestations dues est interdite. Lorsqu’exceptionnellement des délais de paiement auront été consentis, tout paiement partiel sera imputé en premier lieu sur la partie non privilégiée des créances. Le non-paiement d'une seule échéance emportera sans formalité déchéance du terme, le solde devenant immédiatement exigible même en casd 'acceptation d'effets. Des pénalités seront automatiquement appliquées dans le cas où les sommesdues seraient versées après la date de paiement convenue figurant sur la facture. Ces pénalités sont d'un montant équivalent à celui qui résulte de l'application d'un taux égal à une fois et demie le taux del'intérêt légal conformément aux dispositions de l'article L 441-6 du Code de commerce.

Article 10 - DROIT DE GAGE CONVENTIONNEL

Quelle que soit la qualité en laquelle l'O.T.L. intervient, le donneur d'ordre lui reconnaît expressément un droit de gage conventionnel emportant droit de rétention et de préférence général et permanent sur toutes les marchandises, valeurs et documents en possession de l'opérateur de transport, et ce en garantie de la totalité des créances (factures, intérêts, frais engagés, etc…) que l'O.T.L. détient contre lui, même antérieures ou étrangères aux opérations effectuées au regard des marchandises, valeurs et documents qui se trouvent effectivement entre ses mains.

Article 11 – PRESCRIPTION

Toutes les actions auxquelles le contrat conclu entre les parties peut donner lieu sont prescrites dans le délai d'un an à compter de l'exécution dudit contrat.

Article 12 – ANNULATION - INVALIDITÉ

Au cas où l'une quelconque des dispositions des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente serait déclarée nulle ou réputée non écrite, toutes les autres dispositions resteraient applicables.

Article 13 – CLAUSE ATTRIBUTIVE DE JURIDICTION

En cas de litige ou de contestation, seul le Tribunal de Commerce du Siège Social est compétent, même en cas de pluralité de défendeurs ou d'appels en garantie. Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente de la Fédération des Entreprises de Transport et Logistique de France (T.L.F.) entrent en vigueur le 1er Octobre 2001.